If you no longer wish to continue with a hosting service you can lodge a Cancellation Request. This will cancel any outstanding invoices and stop the system sending you reminders for the service. In addition to this you can select when to terminate the service and if the associated domain licence will also be cancelled if applicable.
To make a Cancellation Request:
1) Log into your DDNS account via the My Account button in the top right.
2) Click on Products/Services on the left.
3) Click Manage next to the desired service
4) Scroll down and click the Request Cancellation button.
Here you can enter a brief note and then select when the cancellation will take effect, select either at the end of the billing period or immediately. You can also nominate if the domain licence will be renewed if required.
- Service terminations are processed at 5PM each day.
- Immediate termination does not apply to domain names, however we won't send any reminders if you opt to include it in the cancellation process.
- If you change your mind we can cancel the request provided it hasn't been executed. If it has we can still recover the contents from backup for up to 30 days for a fee.